CANADIAN HAND SURGERY FELLOWSHIPS

from coast to coast

Dalhousie University, Halifax

Orthopaedic Surgery of the Upper Limb Fellowship Program

Includes: Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island, New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador

Program Director: Dr. J. Andrew Trenholm

Administrator: Melinda Ladouceur

Phone: 902-473-5311

Email: melinda.ladouceur@nshealth.ca

https://cdn.dal.ca/content/dam/dalhousie/pdf/faculty/medicine/departments/department-sites/surgery/divisions/orthopaedic-surgery/Dal-Orthopedic-Upper-Limb-Fellowship.pdf

Queen's University, Kingston

Orthopedic Surgery Upper Extremity Fellowship

Program Director: Dr. Ryan Bicknell

Administrator: Nicole de Smidt

Email: nicole.desmidt@kingstonhsc.ca

https://surgery.queensu.ca/postgraduate/orthopedic-surgery/fellowship-opportunities

University of Alberta – Edmonton

Hand and Upper Limb Surgery Fellowship

Program Director: Dr. Michael Lapner

Administrator: Sonia Silva

Email: sonia.silva@albertahealthservices.ca


https://www.ualberta.ca/surgery/divisions/orthopaedic-surgery/fellowship

University of British Columbia – Vancouver General Hospital

Faculty of Medicine – Department of Surgery

Hand and Microsurgery Fellowship

Program Director: Dr. Erin Brown

Phone: 604-875-5866

Email: erin.brown@ubc.ca

Administrator: Maureen Berard

Maureen.Berard@VCH.ca


https://surgery.med.ubc.ca/people/ebrown/

University of British Columbia – Vancouver St. Paul’s Hospital & BC Children’s Hospital

Faculty of Medicine – Department of Orthopaedics

Hand and Upper Extremity Fellowship

Program Director: Dr. Thomas Goetz

Administrator: Sarah Hewitt

Phone: 604-875-4111 Ext. 23043

Email: sarah.hewitt@vch.ca


https://orthopaedics.med.ubc.ca/education/fellowship-opportunities/hand-upper-extremity/

University of Calgary – Peter Lougheed Hospital Hand and Wrist Clinic

Office of Surgical Fellowship Program – Plastic Surgery

Hand / Wrist / Nerve Surgery Fellowship

Phone: 403-944-5172

Email: surgical.fellowship@ahs.ca

Program Director: Dr. Justin Yeung

Email: jkyeung@gmail.com


https://cumming.ucalgary.ca/osf/files/osf/plastic-surgery-hand-wrist-peripheral-nerve-fellowship-summary.pdf

University of Calgary – South Health Campus

Office of Surgical Fellowship Program – Orthopaedics Surgery

Hand and Wrist Surgery Fellowship

Phone: 403-944-5172

Email: surgical.fellowship@ahs.ca

Program Director: Dr. Gurpreet Dhaliwal

https://cumming.ucalgary.ca/osf/files/osf/ortho-hand-wrist-surgery-fellowship-summary.pdf

University of Manitoba – Winnipeg

University of Manitoba - Sports Medicine and Upper Extremity Reconstruction Fellowship

Program Director: Dr. Peter MacDonald

Administrator: Shelly Labossière

Phone: 204-787-8823

Email: slabossiere2@exchange.hsc.mb.ca


http://umanitoba.ca/faculties/health_sciences/medicine/units/surgery/media/Sports_Medicine.pdf

University of Ottawa – Ottawa

Faculty of Medicine – Division of Orthopaedics Surgery

Hand and Wrist Fellowship

Director: Dr. Braden Gammon

Email: bgammon@toh.ca

Administrator: Lisa Benvenuti 

lbenvenuti@toh.ca

Phone: 613-798-5555 ext. 18779


https://www.uottawaortho.ca/education/

University of Toronto – Toronto

Hand and Upper Extremity Surgery Fellowship

Program Director (Interim): Dr. Ryan Austin

Phone: (416) 603-5455

Email: ry.austin@mail.utoronto.ca


http://www.uoftplasticsurgery.ca/education/fellowships/fellowship-positions/hand-and-upper-extremity-surgery/

Western University – London

Roth / McFarlane Upper Extremity Surgery Fellowship

Program Director: Dr. Ken Faber

Email: kjfaber@uwo.ca


https://www.schulich.uwo.ca/hulc/education/postgraduate/fellowship_program/upper_extremity_surgery_fellowship.html

 

©2019 by The Canadian Society for Surgery of the Hand. Proudly created with Wix.com